Celebrating Black PR History (On-Demand Video)


Free Virtual Event: On-Demand Video

The Museum of Public Relations



Welcome to the Sixth Annual Black PR History celebration, this year co-hosted with the Diversity Action Alliance.

Introduction by Carmella Glover; Keynote: Charlene Wheeless; Presentation by Dr. Denise Hill; Moderator: Dr. Rochelle Tillery-Larkin Ford; Panelists: Sabrina Browne, Troy Blackwell, Jr., Candace Steele-Flippin, Cedric F. Brown, Emily K. Graham, Marvin Hill, Jr., Damon Jones, and Denvol Haye, Jr.

Sponsored in part by Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication at the University of Georgia; The George Washington University Graduate School of Political Management; Ragan Communications; Peppercomm; Page; Talkwalker; Cision; APCO Worldwide; PR Council; Georgetown University School of Continuing Studies, Public Relations & Corporate Communications; James Lukaszewski; Joyful Planet; CommPRO; Bob Varettoni; Renée S. Edelman; and Muck Rack.